Six Months In

50 Experts to Trust in a Pandemic

Whose advice should you follow to stay healthy and informed? The health and science experts on this list.

Amesh Adalja, MD, @AmeshAA

Carl Bergstrom, PhD, @CT_Bergstrom

Nahid Bhadelia, MD, MA, @BhadeliaMD

Oni Blackstock, MD, MHS, @DrOniBee

Uché Blackstock, MD, @uche_blackstock

Rhea Boyd MD, MPH, @RheaBoydMD

Esther Choo, MD, MPH, @choo_ek

Kizzmekia Corbett, PhD, @KizzyPhD

Muge Cevik, MD, @mugecevik

Cedric Dark, MD, MPH, @RealCedricDark

Natalie Dean, PhD, @nataliexdean

Carlos del Rio, MD, @CarlosdelRio7

Sharmila Dissanaike, MD, @DissanaikeMD

Utibe R. Essien, MD, MPH, @UREssien

Jeremy Faust, MD, MS, @jeremyfaust

Tsion Firew, MD, MPH, @DrTsion

Tom Frieden, MD, MPH, @DrTomFrieden

Sandro Galea, MD, MPH, DrPH, @sandrogalea

Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, MD, @DrTedros

Cleavon Gilman, MD, @Cleavon_MD

Gregg Gonsalves, PhD, @gregggonsalves

Scott Gottlieb, MD, @ScottGottliebMD

Céline Gounder, MD, ScM, FIDSA, @celinegounder

Peter Hotez, MD, PhD, @PeterHotez

Akiko Iwasaki, PhD, @VirusesImmunity

Ashish K. Jha, MD, MPH, @ashishkjha

Rebekah Jones, GISP, @GeoRebekah

Abraar Karan, MD, MPH, DTM&H, @AbraarKaran

Dara Kass, MD, @darakass

Florian Krammer, PhD, @florian_krammer

Krutika Kuppalli, MD, @KrutikaKuppalli

Benhur Lee, MD, @VirusWhisperer

Marc Lipsitch, DPhil, @mlipsitch

Ian Mackay, PhD, @MackayIM

Syra Madad, DHSc, @syramadad

Vineet Menachery, PhD, @TheMenacheryLab

Michael Mina, MD, PhD, @michaelmina_lab

Eleanor Murray, ScD, MPH, MS, @EpiEllie

Jennifer Nuzzo, DrPH, @JenniferNuzzo

Saskia Popescu, PhD, MPH, @SaskiaPopescu

Megan Ranney, MD, MPH, @meganranney

Angela Rasmussen, PhD, @angie_rasmussen

Caitlin Rivers, PhD, MPH, @cmyeaton

Andy Slavitt, @ASlavitt

Tara C. Smith, PhD, @aetiology

Craig Spencer, MD, @Craig_A_Spencer

Devi Sridhar, PhD, @devisridhar

Steffanie Strathdee, PhD, @chngin_the_wrld

Eric Topol, MD, MPH, @EricTopol

Robert Wachter, MD, @Bob_Wachter